This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burkina Faso in Turkey. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burkina Faso Embassy and Consulates in Turkey

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Burkina Faso Embassy in Ankara, Turkey

Calle De Fortuny, 8 Çankaya / Ankara Turkey
Phone: +90 6533 6002 Working hours: Close now

Burkina Faso Honorary Consulate in Istanbul, Turkey

Cumhuriot Cad. 6/A Park Apt. Daire 4 80090 Elmadag P.O. Box 138 34398 Istanbul Turkey
Phone: +90 (212) 232 1305 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burkina Faso may close on the following Turkish and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Democracy and National Solidarity Day Thursday, July 15 3 weeks, 4 days
Kurban Bayramı Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Kurban Bayramı Holiday Tuesday, August 03 1 month, 2 weeks
Independence Day Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Victory Day Monday, August 30 2 months, 1 week
Republic Day Friday, October 29 4 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Proclamation of the Republic Saturday, December 11 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burkinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Turkey?

Burkina Faso currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Turkey including Ankara and Istanbul.

2 - Do Turkish citizens need a visa for Burkina Faso?

Turkish citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Burkina Faso. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Burkina Faso in Turkey for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burkinese embassies in Turkey?

The Burkinese representative offices in Turkey will be closed in observance of the following Turkish and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Democracy and National Solidarity Day (TR) Thu, Jul 15, 2021 (3 weeks, 4 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burkina Faso vs Turkey

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso time is 3:00 hours behind Ankara, Turkey

Ankara, Turkey 02:14AMSaturday, June 19, 2021
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso 23:14PMFriday, June 18, 2021