This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burkina Faso in Nigeria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burkina Faso Embassy and Consulates in Nigeria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Burkina Faso Embassy in Abuja, Nigeria

15, Norman Williams St. South West Okoyi Pm Box: 12605 Abuja Nigeria
Phone: +234 1 261 18 49 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burkina Faso may close on the following Nigerian and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Id el Kabir Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Independence Day Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Independence Day Friday, October 01 3 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Public Holiday Thursday, November 18 5 months
Proclamation of the Republic Saturday, December 11 5 months, 3 weeks
Sambisa Memorial Day Wednesday, December 22 6 months
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week
Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday, December 28 6 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burkinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Nigeria?

Burkina Faso currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Nigeria including and Abuja.

2 - Do Nigerian citizens need a visa for Burkina Faso?

Citizens of Nigeria (holders of regular passports) can travel to Burkina Faso for without having to apply or obtain a Burkinese visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burkinese embassies in Nigeria?

The Burkinese representative offices in Nigeria will be closed in observance of the following Nigerian and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Id el Kabir (NG & BF) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burkina Faso vs Nigeria

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso time is 1:00 hours behind Abuja, Nigeria

Abuja, Nigeria 00:53AMSaturday, June 19, 2021
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso 23:53PMFriday, June 18, 2021