This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burkina Faso in Libya. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burkina Faso Embassy and Consulates in Libya

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Burkina Faso Embassy in Tripoli, Libya

Burkina Faso Embassy in Tripoli, Libya
P.O. Box 81 902, Tripoli, Libya
Phone: +218 21 477 1221 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burkina Faso may close on the following Libyan and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Arafat Day Friday, July 30 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al-Adha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al-Adha Holiday Sunday, August 01 1 month, 1 week
Eid Al-Adha Holiday Monday, August 02 1 month, 1 week
Independence Day Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Hijri New Year Friday, August 20 2 months
Martyrs' Day Thursday, September 16 2 months, 4 weeks
Liberation Day Saturday, October 23 4 months
Birthday of Prophet Muhammed Friday, October 29 4 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burkinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Libya?

Burkina Faso currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Libya including and Tripoli.

2 - Do Libyan citizens need a visa for Burkina Faso?

Libyan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Burkina Faso. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Burkina Faso in Libya for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burkinese embassies in Libya?

The Burkinese representative offices in Libya will be closed in observance of the following Libyan and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Arafat Day (LY) Fri, Jul 30, 2021 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burkina Faso vs Libya

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso time is 2:00 hours behind Tripoli, Libya

Tripoli, Libya 01:33AMSaturday, June 19, 2021
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso 23:33PMFriday, June 18, 2021

Cities in Libya