This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burkina Faso in Japan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burkina Faso Embassy and Consulates in Japan

2 Diplomatic Missions 2 Cities

Burkina Faso Embassy in Tokyo, Japan

Burkina Faso Embassy in Tokyo, Japan
Ota House, 45-24 Oyama-Cho, Shibuya-Ku, Tokyo Japan
Phone: +81 3 3485 1930 Working hours: Close now

Burkina Faso Consulate in Nagoya, Japan

Burkina Faso Consulate in Nagoya, Japan
9-19 Nakamura-Cho, Nakamura-Ku, Nagoya-Shi, Aichi-Ken
Phone: +81 52 411 2517 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burkina Faso may close on the following Japanese and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Marine Day Friday, July 23 1 month, 1 week
Health-Sports Day Saturday, July 24 1 month, 1 week
Tabaski Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Independence Day Thursday, August 05 1 month, 3 weeks
Mountain Day Tuesday, August 10 1 month, 3 weeks
Obon Friday, August 13 1 month, 4 weeks
Obon Saturday, August 14 2 months
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Respect for the Aged Day Tuesday, September 21 3 months, 1 week
Autumnal Equinox Day Wednesday, September 22 3 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burkinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Japan?

Burkina Faso currently maintains 2 diplomatic representative offices in Japan including Tokyo and Nagoya.

2 - Do Japanese citizens need a visa for Burkina Faso?

Japanese citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Burkina Faso. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Burkina Faso in Japan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burkinese embassies in Japan?

The Burkinese representative offices in Japan will be closed in observance of the following Japanese and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Marine Day (JP) Fri, Jul 23, 2021 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burkina Faso vs Japan

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso time is 9:00 hours behind Tokyo, Japan

Tokyo, Japan 18:25PMMonday, June 14, 2021
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso 09:25AMMonday, June 14, 2021