This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burkina Faso in Germany. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burkina Faso Embassy and Consulates in Germany

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Burkina Faso Embassy in Berlin, Germany

Burkina Faso Embassy in Berlin, Germany
Karolingerpl. 10, 14052 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49 30 301 059 90 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burkina Faso may close on the following German and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Tabaski Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Independence Day Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Oktoberfest Sunday, September 19 3 months
World Children's Day Monday, September 20 3 months
German Unity Day Sunday, October 03 3 months, 2 weeks
Reformation Day Sunday, October 31 4 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Repentance Day Thursday, November 18 5 months
Proclamation of the Republic Saturday, December 11 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burkinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Germany?

Burkina Faso currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Germany including and Berlin.

2 - Do German citizens need a visa for Burkina Faso?

German citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Burkina Faso. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Burkina Faso in Germany for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burkinese embassies in Germany?

The Burkinese representative offices in Germany will be closed in observance of the following German and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Tabaski (BF) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burkina Faso vs Germany

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso time is 2:00 hours behind Berlin, Germany

Berlin, Germany 01:27AMSaturday, June 19, 2021
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso 23:27PMFriday, June 18, 2021