This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burkina Faso in Ethiopia. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burkina Faso Embassy and Consulates in Ethiopia

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Burkina Faso Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Burkina Faso Embassy in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Tele Medehanialem Road Wereda 17, Kebele 19 House N?281 P.O.Box 19685 Addis Ababa Ethiopia
Phone: +251 11 155 3355 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burkina Faso may close on the following Ethiopian and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Eid Al Adaha Saturday, July 31 1 month, 1 week
Independence Day Thursday, August 05 1 month, 2 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 1 month, 3 weeks
Ethiopian New Year Sunday, September 12 2 months, 3 weeks
Meskel Tuesday, September 28 3 months, 1 week
Moulid Friday, October 29 4 months, 1 week
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
Proclamation of the Republic Saturday, December 11 5 months, 3 weeks
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 6 months, 1 week
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 6 months, 2 weeks
Revolution Day Monday, January 03 6 months, 2 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burkinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Ethiopia?

Burkina Faso currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Ethiopia including and Addis Ababa.

2 - Do Ethiopian citizens need a visa for Burkina Faso?

Ethiopian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Burkina Faso. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Burkina Faso in Ethiopia for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burkinese embassies in Ethiopia?

The Burkinese representative offices in Ethiopia will be closed in observance of the following Ethiopian and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Eid Al Adaha (ET & BF) Sat, Jul 31, 2021 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burkina Faso vs Ethiopia

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso time is 3:00 hours behind Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 03:23AMSaturday, June 19, 2021
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso 00:23AMSaturday, June 19, 2021

Cities in Ethiopia