This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burkina Faso in Brazil. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burkina Faso Embassy and Consulates in Brazil

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Burkina Faso Embassy in Brasilia, Brazil

1256 Sala 4 Brooklin 71640-095 - Brasília/Df Brazil
Phone: +55 61 3366 4636 and +55 11 542 2419 Working hours: Close now (Open in 2 hours 45 minutes)

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Burkina Faso may close on the following Brazilian and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
State Rebellion Day Friday, July 09 3 weeks, 3 days
Tabaski Saturday, July 31 1 month, 2 weeks
Independence Day Thursday, August 05 1 month, 3 weeks
Father's Day Monday, August 09 1 month, 3 weeks
Assumption Day Sunday, August 15 2 months
Independence Day Tuesday, September 07 2 months, 3 weeks
Lady of Aparecida Tuesday, October 12 3 months, 4 weeks
Civil Servants Day Thursday, October 28 4 months, 2 weeks
All Saints' Day Monday, November 01 4 months, 2 weeks
All Souls' Day Tuesday, November 02 4 months, 2 weeks
Republic Day Monday, November 15 5 months
Zumbi dos Palmares Saturday, November 20 5 months, 1 week

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Burkinese Embassies/Consulates are there in Brazil?

Burkina Faso currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Brazil including and Brasilia.

2 - Do Brazilian citizens need a visa for Burkina Faso?

Brazilian citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Burkina Faso. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Burkina Faso in Brazil for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Burkinese embassies in Brazil?

The Burkinese representative offices in Brazil will be closed in observance of the following Brazilian and Burkinese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • State Rebellion Day (BR) Fri, Jul 09, 2021 (3 weeks, 3 days)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Burkina Faso vs Brazil

Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso time is 4:00 hours ahead of Brasilia, Brazil

Brasilia, Brazil 05:15AMMonday, June 14, 2021
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso 09:15AMMonday, June 14, 2021