This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Burkina Faso. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Burkina Faso


Burkina Faso currently maintains about 41 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of Burkina Faso abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of Burkina Faso

Central America and Caribbean

1 diplomatic missions

Middle East

4 diplomatic missions

South America

1 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many Burkina Faso embassies are there worldwide?

Burkina Faso has a total of 17 embassies, 24 consulates and 0 other diplomatic representations in about 26 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does Burkina Faso not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 169 countries that do not have a Burkina Faso Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Romania
  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus

3. What holidays is the Burkinese embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of Burkina Faso may close on the following holidays:

  • Tabaski: Saturday July 31 (1 month, 1 week)
  • Independence Day: Thursday August 05 (1 month, 2 weeks)